SJW Removals Logo RS768871_Yell Review Us On Logo RGB Transparent White Text RS768821_Yell Read Our Reviews Logo RGB Transparent White Text
Customer reviews for SJW Removals Our company vehicles

Talk to SJW Removals in Oldbury about your much needed removals.

What our customers think about SJW Removals in Oldbury

We pride ourselves on making available and providing you with a reliable and honest removals service at competitive rates, With a choice of vehicles and optional extra man power if needed you can be assured we will take the stress out of your home or office move.

 

If we have helped you with your removals, why not visit our Yell.com page and leave a review of your own?

 

Take a look at what some of our customer have said about SJW Removals and our services:

House clearance

"Steve and his colleague did an excellent job at short notice of emptying my father's home of furniture and general tat. They arrived as promised on time. They moved everything carefully. They were friendly and helpful. They were very reasonably priced. I would recommend SJW"

Moving Out

"Great Guy, Really helpful.

 

I would recommend to anyone who is looking to move house"

House clearance

"I contacted SJW by email from my office in Bradford wanting someone to move furniture and furnishings from one show flat in West Bromwich to another in the same building.

Very swift response and very helpful and understanding of a large organisation's payment procedures.

Steve attended our property and not only moved everything he also re-dressed the show flat so when I visited in the next few days there was nothing needed doing.

A very excellent service and wouldn't hesitate in recommending him to anyone.

 

Thanks Steve.

 

Andrea

Housing 21"

Professional, caring and friendly service.

 

"Friendly and professional service. Steve was were responsive and helpful when arranging my removal. The service was swift and well organised on the day of the move. Would highly recommend SJW removals and will definitely be using them again myself."

 

BeckyT - 9

02. Oct. 2016

Moving made easy

 

Fantastic service from start to finish. Friendly, efficient and couldn't have asked for more.

If you're moving I would recommend these guys. They took the stress out of it.

 

Thanks lads

 

LauraR - 69

22. Sep. 2016

Prompt/professional/polite & great price - what more can you ask for!

 

It is quite refreshing to pay for a service which meets exactly what you had hoped for. Steve is a great guy, very personable and accomodating. His business card is stuck to the fridge now incase of needing again. I would highly recommend SJW Removals!

 

Cheers and all the best!

 

RobP-38

22. Sep. 2016

Excellent Removal Service

 

"Steve and Mike were very helpful and professional. I needed help with my daughter's house move this week and the service provided was excellent, and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Very reasonable hourly rate compared to lots of other quotes I received. 5 star service. Thanks again Steve and Mike."

 

HelenC-93

09. Sep. 2016

Excellent service!

 

Steve provided excellent full wrap-around service in moving furniture/boxes from Bham to Coventry. He took time to assist with the loading/unloading of the van, taking good care of all items throughout. I would highly recommend his company to anyone looking for a similar service and look forward to using again in the future.

 

BenedictD

15. Aug. 2016

Moving

 

"These guys moved my mum to our house. They arrived on time , they worked hard and fast they did every thing we asked and more. totally recommend them."

 

HilaryG - 12

11. Aug.2016

Brilliant service

 

"Steve and Mike were very helpful and very professional. I needed help moving some furniture and the service provided was excellent, and I would highly recommend them to anyone. 5 star service"

 

JenniferR-8

12. March.2016

Excellent fast and reliable service

 

"We hire this company to move our stuff from Walsall into Oldbury and everything went smooth and super professional, Both "Steves" very kind and excellent workers. Would hire again definitely :)"

 

EdwardL-2

08. Feb.2016

House move made easy

 

"Steve and Mike helped make our house move so much easier. Steve came round in advance and gave us some good advice on planning and requirements. They were both very organised and professional throughout the day and did not stop until the job was done. Very reasonable rates, great service and efficient work, would definitely recommend them to others. Thank you guys!"

 

JamieB -2

14. Dec. 2015

Outstanding service! Highly recommend.

 

Excellent service! Very reliable professional friendly team. Took great care to remove furniture with out causing damage. Very reasonable price and superb value for money.

 

Made a tiresome house move stress free.

 

I would highly recommend SJW Removals for any job. I will certainly be using their services again.

 

DrJAA

02. Dec. 2015

House clearance

 

"Steve and his colleague did an excellent job at short notice of emptying my fathers home of furniture and general tat. They arrived as promised on time. They moved everything carefully. They were friendly and helpful. They were very reasonably priced. I would recommend SJW."

 

JATFCA

15. Nov. 2014

Moving Out

 

"Great Guy, Really helpful.

 

I would recommend to any one who is looking to move house"

 

stuartL83

12. Feb. 2014

EXCELLENT SERVICE

 

"I contacted SJW by email from my office in Bradford wanting someone to move furniture and furnishings from one showflat in West Bromwich to another in the same building.

Very swift response and very helpful and understanding of a large organisation's payment procedures.

 

Steve attended our property and not only moved everything he also re-dressed the showflat so when I visited in the next few days there was nothing needed doing.

 

A very excellent service and wouldnt hesitate in recommending him to anyone.

 

Thanks Steve."

 

Andrea

06. Nov. 2014

Easy and reliable

 

"We used SJW yesterday for our house move, they are very well priced and very reliable. I would definitely recommend. Thanks Steve.

(Oldbury move)"

 

bexkev

30. Nov. 2013

Polite Service With A Smile

 

"Very polite and helpful company. Would 100% use again and recommend them to anyone and everyone. Thank you so much guys for making a stressful and tough time much more manageable and handling my furniture with some respect and not damaging anything (unlike some much less reputable companies). I didn't imagine service with a smile (lugging around heavy items), but that is what I got. A***."

 

2011minimouse

23. Aug. 2013

pic15137 pic24016

SJW Removals - review

 

Steve has done several removal jobs for us over the last couple of years and each time we have found him very efficient and very reasonably priced. He is friendly, polite and goes out of his way to help and is always on time. We would definitely use him again and I would highly recommend him to anyone ............Dave Mansell, Dudley

 

DavidM-815

18 May 2017

Man with a van

 

Found steve's number in the local paper,we needed some furniture moved. He was prompt in returning our call and arranged a pick up time that fitted in well with our schedule.He turned up on the dot at the time we arranged and was very professional,great manners and great price too.We have since used him a number of times and the service is consistently good even on smaller jobs too.Would and have recommended to all our friends.Jayne from West Midlands

 

JayneA-16

05 May 2017

Extremely pleased with Steve's professional service.

 

Steve was prompt and professional throughout. I received a quotation within minutes, followed up by a quick booking, Steve being flexible to my requirements.

When it came to removal day, Steve showed up bang on time and came well prepared. It is clear Steve is experienced when it comes to removals - he knew exactly the best way to fit items into the van, and had ropes and other secure fittings to ensure space was used efficiently and items didn't move about too much. He got stuck in with the rest of us, moving items from one property to another.

Steve's van is a Mercedes Luton, which is huge, and in very good condition.

Steve was very friendly, and it was nice to chat casually with him while we were moving.

His prices are very competitive, and I was more than happy with the quality of the service.

I would unreservedly recommend Steve to anyone who needs a man with a van.

 

AlexB-182

04 May 2017

Brilliant!

 

My whole family uses Steve for house moves. We never use anyone else, he came highly recommended from a friend a few years ago and we've never used anyone else since. Cannot fault this man or the guys who work with him, so professional and careful but quick and efficient at the same time. Prices are fair too. He is highly recommended from us. A+ service and always willing to help.

10/10 Steve

 

AmyN-21

03 May 2017

Excellent removal services

 

From the first phone call to enquire about service and prices to the actual removal day Steve was excellent. He explained the pricing structure clearly, which I thought was really good value for money and the move was done a lot quicker than I anticipated. There were no hidden costs. I was very pleased with the whole service which was excellent value for money. Would have no hesitation is recommending SJW Removals.

 

SandraF-37

02 May 2017

Highly recommend

 

I have used Steve twice in the last two years, friendly, excellent service both times. He came recommended from my sister who has also used him previously. I can't speak highly enough of him, comes prepared, took the hassle out of my move. Swift, efficient, I would highly recommend to anyone who needs a removal service *****

 

CarolineF-47

02 May 2017

Great service once more

 

Used a second time. Great communication, not disappointed. Thanks again.,Used a second time and not disappointed. Great communication. Thanks again.

 

AdeW-4

23 Apr 2017

Moving day ..

 

Would just like to say a huge thank you to Steve for all of his hard work on one of the most stressful days of my life!! From start to finish the service provided was 5 star. A couple of weeks later I had to have a mattress picked up which Steve also did for me so no job too big or small. Very competitive rates, professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend :)

 

KateC-67

01 Mar 2017

Excellent

 

Iv used SJW removals several times now and would highly reccomend them,in fact i have reccomended them to friends who have used them and they were also very happy with the service they recieved...fantastic service reliable and very reasonable prices...always helpful and very responsive when getting back to you with quotes etc

 

BernieB-8

10 Feb 2017

A* service

 

We've used Steve for several jobs and highly recommend him. Totally reliable and friendly guys!

 

LidiaG

05 Feb 2017

Fantastic

Arrived on time, clean van, good price, excellent attitude would highly recommend this company.

 

DianneO

27 Jan 2017

House removal

 

Punctual, pleasant man, and will surely be using again in the future

 

SharonM-122

26 Jan 2017

Helped us out at short notice

 

Helped us out on New Year's Eve! Fantastic communication and a super job done. Very happy with using SJW. Thanks again.

 

AdeW-4

26 Jan 2017

Fantastic service!!

 

I made a last minute call to SJW Removals and had my single item collected and delivered within the hour! Absolute blown away by the service and cost paid. I would highly recommend and will be using myself again when I move home in a few months! Thank you so much for making it an easy process.

 

KatieD-47

14 Jan 2017

Fully recommend, great service

 

Stephen helped me move all of my belongings from Solihull to Bromsgrove, and was very helpful and efficient in the job, friendly bloke and his van was very spacious with enough room for a full 2 bedroom flat's worth of furniture. Would happily use again.

 

GuyB-17

09 Jan 2017